Why this blog?

The purpose of this blog is to inspire others to seek God above all else and spread his Word. This generation needs a savior and that is Jesus Christ. My friends, we need to make time for God so we can be welcomed in the kingdom of Heaven. For our time here on earth is only temporary and our eternal life is with Him.

I started a brand new spiritual journey with God in the beginning of this year. I say “brand new” because years ago I was taught about Jesus and grew up in a Catholic home. Yet, I had no idea how powerful, loving, and real God was. To be honest, I had no clue who He really was or how I was really connected to Him. These past few months, I truly have seen God work in my heart. I feel like a brand new person since I started to read His Word and seek Him everyday. Finding Truth in God has blessed my life and I want others to see how this is coming about because my journey still continues on…

My past was full of sin. I was lost for a very long time. People would not believe the things I have done in my life before I turned to Christ, but God has shown me mercy. He has opened my eyes to Truth. When you fully commit to following Jesus and accepting Him as your savior he can change your life for the better (And there is no turning back to your old ways). I will share more on future blogs about my past experiences in hopes that you see why I decided to turn my life around and that you too can do the same no matter what it is that is holding you back from God. 

Let this be my testimony. That nothing is impossible with Him at our side. Together let us truly discover who OUR God really is and find purpose for living while still searching Him everyday.

“Lord, I ask you to bless this blog and help the readers of this blog to open up their hearts to you as they read your Word throughout my work. You are in control God, and I know that someone out here needs to hear you. I want to serve you God with purpose. May my spiritual journal inspire others to seek you more everyday. In Jesus name, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

